ThriveCart alternatives for creators who want more than a cart

Verdict: stay with ThriveCart if a checkout with funnels is what you need and the $495 lifetime deal appeals. Pick Vonza if you want the checkout plus email, SMS, a website, scheduling and a CRM in one plan. ThriveCart Standard is $47 a month, or $495 once for life, with 0% fees on sales and 1 bump offer. A Vonza checkout page takes up to five order bumps and one offer after payment that the buyer accepts in one click, with ThriveCart’s figures read from its own pages on 2026-11-05.

ThriveCart vs Vonza at a glance

Prices read from thrivecart.com on 2026-11-05; check the vendor’s page for current pricing.

PricingVonzaThriveCart
Lowest monthly priceVonza: $99/moThriveCart: $47 (Standard)
Annual billingVonza: Pay monthly, or save up to 30% with annual billing.ThriveCart: Annual price not published (both plan tabs showed the monthly figure); Standard lifetime $495 one-time
Transaction feeVonza: Your payment provider’s own processing fee, plus a Vonza platform fee per transaction that depends on your plan (see the pricing page).ThriveCart: 0% on sales; processor fees passed on
Free trialVonza: Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.ThriveCart: 30-day free trial

On the figures above, Vonza’s lowest monthly price is higher than ThriveCart’s lowest listed monthly plan.

Source: thrivecart.com, read on 2026-11-05; a copy of the page as read that day is kept so the figures can be checked. ThriveCart’s plan table is on its home page; its annual tab showed the monthly figures, so no annual price is printed. The $495 lifetime price is from ThriveCart’s own checkout page, linked from “Available as a lifetime option”; the Pro+ lifetime price was not shown. Vonza’s price is its live price on the day you read this page; its billing, fee and trial lines are the pricing page’s own.

What each platform includes

From ThriveCart’s own pages as read on 2026-11-05. “Not stated” means the page did not mention it, not that ThriveCart lacks it; Vonza’s column reflects the products with their own pages on this site.

Capabilities listed on ThriveCart’s own pages compared with Vonza’s product pages
CapabilityVonzaThriveCart
Online coursesIncludedIncluded
CommunityIncludedYes, ThriveCart Academy, up to 2,000 members on Standard
MembershipsIncludedIncluded
Email marketingIncludedNot stated
SMS marketingIncludedNot stated
Website builderIncludedNot stated
Landing pagesIncludedNot stated
Sales funnelsIncludedIncluded
Appointment schedulingIncludedNot stated
InvoicingIncludedIncluded
CRMIncludedNot stated
Online storeIncludedYes, digital and physical products
Checkout and upsellsYes, checkout pages with up to 5 order bumps, a one-click offer after payment, payment plans and couponsYes, 1 order bump on Standard, multiple on Pro+
FormsYes, an AI form builder, 61 templates, conditional logic, scored quizzes and payments; every respondent who leaves an email becomes a CRM contactNot stated
Affiliate programIncludedYes, Pro+
Free migrationIncludedNot stated

Why creators switch from ThriveCart to Vonza

Grounded in what each platform’s own pages list, not in opinion.

  • One platform instead of a stack

    ThriveCart’s plan table lists checkouts, funnels, courses and communities but no email marketing, SMS or appointment booking. Vonza has each as a native tool, in the same login as your checkout pages.

  • SMS marketing built in

    SMS is not on ThriveCart’s pages. Vonza sends and receives texts from the same contact list as your email, with a monthly SMS credit on every plan.

  • Appointment scheduling included

    ThriveCart sells the coaching package; booking the call is not on its plan table. Vonza includes appointment scheduling with a booking page, so the sale and the session sit in one account.

  • Plans priced for Africa

    ThriveCart’s processor page names Stripe, PayPal and Authorize.Net. Vonza takes payment through Paystack for creators who sell in Nigerian naira, and prices its plans in naira there.

When to stay with ThriveCart

ThriveCart is the right choice for some creators. Here is when, and what its own pages leave out.

  • Stay with ThriveCart if

    You want to pay once: ThriveCart Standard is $495 as a one-time lifetime payment on its own checkout page, against $47 a month.

  • Stay with ThriveCart if

    You need sales tax, VAT and GST worked out at checkout, which ThriveCart lists as sales tax automation.

  • Stay with ThriveCart if

    You want ThrivePay instalments, crypto payments on Pro+ or a 30-day free trial.

  • Not listed on ThriveCart’s own pages

    • Email marketing
    • SMS marketing
    • Website builder
    • Landing pages

Move from ThriveCart to Vonza for free

Switch to Vonza effortlessly. We’ll migrate your courses, communities, and calendar for free with any Annual Pro or Business plan. Tell support what you are bringing from ThriveCart and the team handles the move; anything beyond courses, communities and your calendar can be moved for a fee.

  1. Step 01

    Choose Your Plan

    Sign up for an Annual Pro or Business plan to get started.

  2. Step 02

    Request Migration

    Contact Vonza Support and tell us what you want migrated.

  3. Step 03

    We Handle Everything

    Our team manages your migration and keeps you updated.

What you add when you switch from ThriveCart

ThriveCart’s own pages do not mention these. Vonza has a product page for each, so they sit in the same login as your courses and community rather than in another subscription.

Vonza Courses now includes AI course creation, five sales-page templates, a certificate designer, quizzes and assignments and seven pricing models.

Vonza Checkouts builds a checkout page with Vonza AI or from one of 15 templates, adds up to five order bumps and one offer right after payment that the buyer takes in one click, and sells with payment plans and coupon codes.

  • Email marketing
  • SMS marketing
  • Website builder
  • Landing pages

Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial.

Start Free Trial

ThriveCart vs Vonza: your questions

Answered from the pages we read, with the date we read them.

ThriveCart Standard was $47 a month and Pro+ $87 a month on the plan table we read on 2026-11-05, and Standard was also sold for $495 as a one-time lifetime payment, about as much as ten and a half months of the monthly plan. Vonza is paid monthly or annually, with its live price in the table above, and it includes email, SMS, a website, scheduling and a CRM that ThriveCart’s plan table does not list.

Yes. Its home page says “Ready to commit for life? Available as a lifetime option.” and links to ThriveCart’s own checkout, which showed “One-time payment ($495)” for a ThriveCart Standard account on 2026-11-05. The Pro+ lifetime price was not shown, and the lifetime licence covers ThriveCart itself, not the processor fees on each sale.

Not its own: each plan card says “0% fees on sales”, and its processor-fees page says the fees you pay are passed on from Stripe, PayPal and Authorize.Net, for example 2.9% + $0.30 on a domestic Stripe card. ThrivePay Installments carry a “15% fee paid by merchant”. Vonza’s fee sentence, taken from our own pricing page, is in the table above.

Yes. Switch to Vonza effortlessly. We’ll migrate your courses, communities, and calendar for free with any Annual Pro or Business plan. Ask support once you are on the plan and the team moves your courses, communities and scheduling calendar; anything else can be moved for a fee. Details are on the free migration page.

Yes. A Vonza checkout page can carry up to five order bumps, and one offer right after payment that the buyer takes in one click on the card just used; Vonza funnels add upsell and downsell steps and split tests. ThriveCart Standard lists 1 bump offer and 1-click upsells and downsells, and Pro+ multiple order bumps.

See for yourself before you leave ThriveCart

Every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. Keep ThriveCart running while you look around.

Vonza dashboard overview